Thanh Tan

Snow Bunny

with one comment

After two restless hours, I woke up at 3a.m. today.

We’re expecting another snow storm in this area any moment. Had to come in early to do live shots for the morning show. Due to my short stature and an odd willingness to combat my fear of flying, I’m usually one of our shop’s designated helicopter reporters. (No L.A.-style car chases yet. Let’s hope I never have to fly over one of those.) A cloud cover and bad visibility kept us from going up, so photojournalist B and I were reassigned and told to head up to Mt. Hood via news car instead. I tell ya, there’s nothing like working in 16 degree weather with 20mph winds and powder flying every which way.

See below. This is what I look like when I have to cover half my head and squint like hell to keep wet snowflakes out of my eyes. Mind you, I had just wiped a heckuva lot of snow off my face just moments before during my news “package.” In this situation, make-up will do one no good.

Covering the snow on Mt. Hood

Written by Thanh Tan

December 26, 2007 at 11:04 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Aw…
    You look cute!
    I miss being able to see you on the news!

    Brandi

    December 27, 2007 at 11:28 pm


Leave a Reply

